George Crumb

1929-      (87)
Born: October 24, 1929
George  Crumb
composer's site

19 work(s)

Work  Date(s)  Age 
Two Duos (for flute and clarinet)(?) 194415
Four Pieces (for violin and piano)194516
Violin Sonata194920
String Trio195223
Three Pastoral Pieces (for oboe and piano)195223
Viola Sonata195324
String Quartet (unpublished) 195425
Sonata (for solo cello)195526
4 Nocturnes (Night Music II) (for violin and piano)196435
11 Echoes of Autumn (Echoes I) (for flute, clarinet, violin and piano)1965-196637
Black Angels: 13 Images from the Dark Land (Images I) (String Quartet)197041
Vox balaenae [Voice of the Whale] (Piano Trio)197142
Music for a Summer Evening (Makrokosmos III) (for 2 pianos and 2 percussions)197445
Dream Sequence (Images II) (for violin, cello, piano and percussion)197647
An Idyll for the Misbegotten (for flute and 3 percussions)198657
Zeitgeist (Tableaux Vivants) (for 2 pianos)1987, rev. 198858
Quest (for guitar, soprano sax, harp, bass and 2 percussions)1990, rev. 199461
Mundus canis (A Dog\'s World, 5 Humoresques) (for guitar and percussion)199768
Otherwordly Resonances (for 2 pianos)200374